♂Book Recommendation♂ – Shadowlands Series by Kate Brian

image

Book Description:
Rory Miller had one chance to fight back and she took it. Rory survived and the serial killer who attacked her escaped. Now that the infamous Steven Nell is on the loose, Rory must enter the witness protection with her father and sister, Darcy, leaving their friends and family without so much as a goodbye.

Starting over in a new town with only each other is unimaginable for Rory and Darcy. They were inseparable as children, but now they can barely stand each other. As the sisters settle in to Juniper Landing, a picturesque vacation island, it seems like their new home may be just the fresh start they need. They fall in with a group of beautiful, carefree teens and spend their days surfing, partying on the beach, and hiking into endless sunsets. But just as they’re starting to feel safe again, one of their new friends goes missing. Is it a coincidence? Or is the nightmare beginning all over again?

So Shadowlands is a series. The second book is called Hereafter and it got released in October Of 2012 I believe, I still haven’t gotten to it yet but I will very soon because the third book Endless comes out on July 22nd this year (: Around the time the next book Of Bloodlines comes out and almost two months after CoHF 💞
Kate Brian is one Of my favorite authors out there, she wrote the Private series which is still one Of my favorite series out there, it’s very long (17 or 18 books long) but I loved them all and I’ve re-read them alot, so going into Shadowlands I had high expectations and it met them (:
So the book is really amazing! it’s not really expected , it wasn’t something you can sorta preview happening. Once it got to the end and you really understand what is happening it’s just wow it’s a wow moment. The end it was so emotional but answered the questions. I was actually surprised to find out it was gonna be a series cuz the ending I didn’t think it would but I can see it as a series and it’s gonna be soo good! I can’t Wait to read the second one ❤
Like I said the start is confusing because you don’t get all that’s going on but it doesn’t make it not amazing, it doesn’t make you want to put it down, it makes you want to keep reading to find outt what’s going on and once you do it was all worth it (:
I feel like in the second book it will tell exactly what Shadowland (Juniper Landing) is but I think we all sorta figured it out and it’s so amazing! 😀
I don’t want to spoil anyone but If you’ve read it then you know what im talking about.
There’s action and suspense and romance and it’s amazing 🌟
So yea anyways I fully recommended you this book! I read it a little while ago and it was a very quick read for me and it should be for you too (:
I give it a:  5/5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐

One thought on “♂Book Recommendation♂ – Shadowlands Series by Kate Brian

Leave a Reply

