◐ Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick | Review ◑

image

So I finished The book a couple days ago and I loved it. Finale is The fourth and final book in The Hush Hush Saga. If you don’t know what it is, Hush Hush is a I believe fantasy ya Series, it’s about fallen angels and humans and nephilims and The whole plot is really interesting,So if you haven’t already then read it, and if you have but then stopped at Crescendo then I suggest you pick Silence up because it gets better (:
Now I will go more into specifics about The book and talk about parts I had highlighted while reading The book.

“Why don’t you try seeing things from my side?” I seethed. “I have to put up with my boyfriend choosing to work closely with his ex—she’s still in love with you, you know!” Patch kept his steady gaze glued to me. “And I’m in love with you. Even when you’re irrational, jealous, and willful. Dabria has had substantially more practice in mind-tricks, take-downs, and fighting Nephilim in general. Sooner or later you’re going to have to start trusting me”
So Nora…. I was literally So annoyed by her by This point I wanted to rip her hair out. Omg she WAS just such a whinny jealous b*tch. I was just like shut up already omg. We already know she’s in love with him and So does he, and he’s chosen you So just shut up.  Eversince Crescendo she’s been like that just ugh. But towards the end she stops.

“She stared at me. “I told Patch you were immature and impulsive and couldn’t get over your jealousy of what he and I had long enough to make this work.” My cheeks flushed, and I grabbed her arm before she could avoid me. “Don’t talk to Patch about me again. What’s more, don’t talk to him period.”

Again…..
And I totally agreed with Dabria 🌸

“An image of Dabria flashed across my mind. She had only one friend, and even that was putting it kindly. Too bad that one friend would be instrumental in bringing her down tonight. I couldn’t wait to see the look on her face when Patch jabbed a sharp, and hopefully rusty, object in her wing scars.”

And again. She was just So sure It was her, and That pretty much confirmed That it wasn’t her for me. I actually did think it was either Blakely or Dante, or the both of them.
But anyways I think Dabria died in then fight, it wasn’t confirmed but I think So.

“I know I can’t feel your touch, but I feel your love, Nora. Inside me. It means everything to me. I wish I could feel you the same way you feel me, but I have your love. Nothing will ever outweigh that. Some people go their entire lives never feeling the emotions you’ve given me. There is no regret in that”

That was So cutee ❤ Patch is literally So sweet.

“You’re ice cold, Angel”

Did anyone else wonder at That part how he felt That? I mean if he can’t feel how did he feel her being cold? I felt like That was a little hint at what was to come. (:
And I love The fact That he calls her Angel

“I don’t deserve you, Patch. I don’t care what you say. It’s the truth.”

So So So accurate! I couldn’t have agreed more with her by That point.

And also Scott dying omg broke my heart 💔
And The epilogue it was sweet I loved That Vee was happy, I had hoped it would be with him but she deserves happiness. (And she’s a nephil I never thought she might be one, never saw That coming ) .
And Patch got his feelings back 💞 him and Nora lived happily ever after (:
And Detective Basso being an archangel I had suspicions about after Nora said she couldn’t tell what he was and then The same about Pepper and he ended up being an archangel.
Anyways overall I really enjoyed The book and The Series (:
I rate The book a:  4 /5 🌟
And as for The Series overall about a: 4/5🌟

2 thoughts on “◐ Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick | Review ◑

Leave a Reply

