Books on a Budget: A Guide

This is wonderful as we’ll as really helpful (: my local library has Paperbacks for .25 ¢ and Hardcovers for .50¢ and they’re in amazing condition

IMG_1813 One of my favorite things is adding a book to my shelf after I’m done reading it. I love buying books and having them and maybe it’s a bit of a problem, but it’s a problem we all share. However, the book addict life can be an expensive one. SO, I wanted to put together a post of ways to add to your collections without breaking the bank. For a broke college student, these work well for me!
  • Book Sales. Libraries, churches, independent book stores, they all have book sales, usually in the spring and fall, in my experience. Prices of books obviously vary, but they can be as cheap as $0.50 for paperbacks sometimes. And if you’re lucky, the last day will have one of those “all the books you can fit in a bag for $5” things. Just need to navigate around the people with the book scanners…

View original post 254 more words

Leave a Reply

