The Liebster Award ♣

I was nominated for this award by the lovely littleonionwrites . She’s amazing ❤

I'm very new to the whole blogging world, so this is my first time hearing of this; but the whole concept seems interesting (:
So I have to give 11 facts about myself, answer the questions that the person who tagged me asked (also mention that person) and also tag a few people and ask them questions, or I can use the same questions I answered (at least I saw someone else do it that way)
Okay so here we go:
1) I love photography and fashion.
2) I design a lot of clothes; Fashion Designing is something I'm very passionate about and would love to do.
3)I also love acting and along with becoming a fashion designer, becoming an actress is my dream and my passion.
4) my favorite show is Pretty Little Liars
5) I’m team Damon (TVD reference )
6) My favorite season is spring.
7) I love Greek Mythology
8) I can’t sing to save my life.
9)I can’t paint my nails.
10) I’m very sarcastic
11) I’m a big procrastinator.

Okay now onto the questions she asked: 

1. Do you have a certain way of arranging your bookshelves?  Do you arrange them alphabetically, etc.?
No not really; I dont have a shelf for different genres; I do have a favorites shelf and also a shelf were I put my tall books which mostly consist of my Cassandra Clare books and The 5th Wave which are also same of my favorites, so yeaa. Oh and also instead of arranging my Series in order from left to right, I do right to left; I’m not sure why, I never thought about it, that’s just how they ended up. 😀

2. What are some of the things you’re most anticipating in 2014? 
Uhhhh… City of Heavenly Fire!  (4 Days!)
Also Book wise, The Infinite Sea and Blood of Olympus and The Bane Chronicles and there’s others I’m forgetting.
I’m also really looking forward to the TFiOS movie and MockingJay Part 1 and anything else I’m forgetting.

3. What are your top three pet peeves?
I don’t know….
When my borrowed book returns to me in horrible conditions
When books are ridiculously expensive.
Yeaa that’s all I can think of right now.

4. What was your favorite childhood book series?
Most people probably answered Harry Potter for this but I haven’t read that yet, I didn’t really grow up with the Series, by the time the Series was over I probably barely knew how to read. But as a child I loved the Fleurville Trilogy by Comptesse de Segur ; originally In French but I know the first book has been translated into English as Sophie’s Misfortunes. It’s very good.
5. Do you have a favorite poster on your wall? 
I don’t have many posters, so no (:

6. What is one book you are having trouble reading?  What’s the longest amount of time it’s taken you to finish a book? 
Attachments right now, it’s an Adult Book and I was reading it for the Booksplosion Book of The Month. But I don’t know, the book is good, I can’t relate to the the e’er characters as well because of the age difference but it’s still good; and besides that my ebook copy is giving me all kinds of issues so I know I won’t finish it by tomorrow for the liveshow ;but that’s okay; next month they’re reading We were Liars which I really want to read so I’ll hop right back In (: so now I’m re-reading CoFA in anticipation for CoHF 💝
7. What are three amazing books you’d recommend to anyone?
-Dead Beautiful by Yvonne Woon
-Sorta Like a Rockstar by Matthew Quick (Recommendation post coming soon :D)
-A Long Long Sleep by Anna Sheehan

8. Name a band/singer you enjoyed listening to when you were younger. 
I’ve always loved Katy Perry, I still do to this day 😘

9. What are your favorite things about blogging?
Being able to interact with others with the same interests and also being able to share my thoughts (:
10. What is a book you liked more than you expected to?  A book that you were disappointed in?
Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson, I really loved that Book
And Disappointed?
Allegiant by Veronica Roth. I feel like the story could’ve had a better ending.

11. What book did you read for school that you disliked?  What book did you read from school that you were surprised to like?
Disliked?
Othello by William Shakespeare
Let’s just not, it was so ridiculously stupid I can’t.
Liked?
Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson
Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck
Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare (sort of; it was much better then Othello, still stupid but better)
Death of a Salesman by (dont remember)
The Odyssey by Homer (my all time favorite thing we read for school; we didn’t read the whole thing but the part we read was fantastic )

Okay so I tag: 

readalatte
The Fandom News
demithebookworm

They are all great, so definitely check them out.
Okay so I think her questions for me where great so I’m going to use the same ones for you guys that I tagged to answer x
So here they are again:

1. Do you have a certain way of arranging your bookshelves?  Do you arrange them alphabetically, etc.?

2. What are some of the things you’re most anticipating in 2014? 

3. What are your top three pet peeves?

4. What was your favorite childhood book series?

5. Do you have a favorite poster on your wall? 

6. What is one book you are having trouble reading?  What’s the longest amount of time it’s taken you to finish a book? 

7. What are three amazing books you’d recommend to anyone?

8. Name a band/singer you enjoyed listening to when you were younger. 

9. What are your favorite things about blogging?

10. What is a book you liked more than you expected to?  A book that you were disappointed in?

11. What book did you read for school that you disliked?  What book did you read from school that you were surprised to like?

– Lily ~ wordsweheart
◐From one book lover to Another◑
♂♂Happy Reading! :)♂♂

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Award ♣

Leave a Reply

