May Wrap Up & June TBR | 2014

So in my May TBR post which you can find here I had stated I was expecting to read 9 books, that didn’t actually end up happening but more to that later.
Here are the books I actually read:
image

image

image

image

Fully Read:
-Alienated by Melissa Landers ( ***** )
my review
-Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins ( ***** ) my review
-The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey ( ***** )
my review
-City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
( ***** ) check out my review here

Re-reads:
-City of Fallen Angels ( ***** )
-City of Lost Souls ( ***** )
Both by Cassandra Clare

Not Completed:
-Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma
I got to page 256 (60%) and I stopped reading after that, not because the Book was bad, it was great; it was just so saddening and I wasn’t in the correct mood for it at that time. I’m still not really in the mood for it, but hopefully I finish it in the next 2 weeks.

-Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
This one i didn’t finish not because I didn’t like it either but because I had e-version and it was giving me all kinds of trouble so I just gave up. I’m not sure if it’s the Book itself or what I was reading it on but yea, unfortunately I didn’t finish it which means I didn’t get to watch the liveshow, but no worries I’m reading We Were Liars (this months pick ) very soon (:

So in total I read 6 books out of my original 9 goal, still pretty good; and if we mash up what I read in Forbidden and what I read in Attachments then it makes a book so that’s 7 lol (:

Now onto my June TBR!
Now I’m going to have exams from the 17th – 20th. My last Day is the 16th but I have to come back and take the test those days, so I’ll be officially done with everything on the 20th.
This is my plan. 

I plan on reading (hopefully finishing) the Heroes of Olympus Series by Rick Riordan, also as a part of AYearAThon, I made a post about it here . I don’t know how far into the Series I’ll actually get this very week so I’m not setting any goals; I’m just going to go with the flow.
Besides that I plan on reading We Were Liars by E. Lockhart obviously (:
And also The Murder Complex by Lindsey Cummings
And Dangerous Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
And I also plan on hopefully getting to start the Harry Potter Series. I’m hoping I get the first 1-3 books done because they’re smaller, but it’s not set in stone. Hopefully at least the first one.

So my total goal would be 10 books ( very unlikely that I’ll finish all ) :
-The Lost Hero
-The Son of Neptune
-The Mark of Athena
-The House of Hades
-We Were Liars
-The Murder Complex
-Dangerous Creatures
-Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
-Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
-Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Whatever I don’t finish I’ll just continue on into in July. I don’t have a set TBR for the rest of the summer months. It’ll just be a read what I want to read. Although at the end of July when Silver Shadows comes out, I’ll be reading that no questions (:
That is it! We will see my success (or failure) in my wrap up at the end of the month! (: x


– Lily ~ wordsweheart
◐From one book lover to Another◑
♂♂Happy Reading! :)♂♂

Leave a Reply

