Let’s talk about Edgar | Insurgent Casting News

image

Okay it recently came out that Jonny Weston was casted as “Edgar” . Now if you’ve read all the books like me you know that there isn’t an Edgar in Divergent, Insurgent or Allegiant, so we were all very confused as to who he was. It was later on revealed that he will be playing Tris’ love interest because the producers felt like the story needed a love triangle.

How do you guys feel about this because I’ve got a few things to say about this…..
IT SUCKS !
The fact that Divergent did not have a love triangle is one of the many reasons why fans like me loved the series. Don’t get me wrong, love triangles are great if done right but Divergent was just fine without it. The adaptation of “Divergent” was a success, it wasn’t the best but it was still pretty good. I felt like they stayed close to the Book and that played part as to it’s success; but they had decided to leave Uriah out and we can see how outraged we were , so they can expect our reactions to this. I feel like if they do this a lot of people will be mad and won’t enjoy the movie as much and that will affect whether it’s a success or a failure.
This is completely changing the books, Four and Tris had been through so much together and they’ll go through so much more in Insurgent and Allegiant, we didn’t need another love interest, we didn’t want one!
I hope they rethink their decisions, I mean I don’t want them to fire the guy but just change his role in the movie.

– Lily ~ wordsweheart
◐From one book lover to Another◑
♂♂Happy Reading! :)♂♂

One thought on “Let’s talk about Edgar | Insurgent Casting News

  1. littleonionwrites says:

    I am outraged. I found out about this Edgar a few days ago and always furious! They’re totally changing the books, and I hope Veronica Roth blogs about this to hopefully explain this more. I loved the book to movie adaptation of Divergent… le sigh. It was too good to be true.

    Like

Leave a Reply

