The A – Z Bookish Survey Tag

Before I start this tag, I just want to say thank you to Cassie (:
In case you didn’t know I wrote her a letter here , and she replied to me on Twitter shortly after ♡

image

Cassie's Reply x

Let’s just say it was one of the best days and moments of my life, and I’ll always remember it♡
♡♥♡♥♡♥♡♥♡♥♡♥♡♥♡♥♡♥♡♥♡

Okay now back onto the tag (:
This tag I believe was created by Perpetual Page Turner and she just made a BookTube Channel as well, and she brought the tag over to there also (:

I wasn’t tagged by anyone, but it seemed fun, so I decided to do it (:

Basically she used every letter in the alphabet and asked a bookish question using that letter. I’m bad at explanations, but you’ll get it lol x

Author you’ve read the most books from:
Richelle Mead with 10 books. (VA & Bloodlines series)
Closely followed by Cassandra Clare with 9 books (TMI & TID series )
Then Rick Riordan with 6 books ( PJO series & The Lost Hero ) I’m currently reading the rest of that series.

Best Sequel Ever:
Catching Fire

Currently Reading:
The Son of Neptune

Drink of Choice While Reading:
Idk, anything I can find really, though I do try not to drink or eat big foods while reading, It’s very hard to do anyways and I don’t want to stain the book.

E-reader or Physical Book?
I love Both. I read books on e-readers all the time, but I love physical books. I read them faster as well (:

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:
Well I am in high school.
I would say Adrian Ivashkov, but let’s be real, he smokes and drinks and he’s college kid (: , so probably not; but he’s still the bae lol ♡
So probably someone from a contemporary who has a normal life. Someone like Cricket from Lola and The Boy Next Door (: he’s great ♥
I’m also not the type of girl who’s into the jocks and the athletes, I prefer more artistic and creative guys. Like artists or musicians, so I’d also say Josh from Anna and the French Kiss or Josh from the Private series by Kate Brian (yes they’re both named Josh, and they’re both artists)

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:
Idk, this is hard.
Maybe Beautiful Creatures, I’ve heard mixed things, but I personally loved it (:

Hidden Gem Book:
Dead Beautiful by Yvonne Woon

Important Moment in your Reading Life:
Nothing extraordinary really. I’ve met an author before. I don’t really remember her book, it was like 3 years ago, and I only went because I knew it was an author.
And of course Cassie’s reply means the world to me, because she’s my favorite author, and now she’s noticed me twice (:

Just Finished:
Nothing really, I’ve been reading The Son of Neptune for awhile now, but exams all last week along with laziness has stopped me from finishing it. But before that I had finished We Were Liars.

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:
Those adult romance books you find at the drugstore.

Longest Book You’ve Read:
City of Heavenly Fire (725 pages)
Soon it’ll be The Order of The Phoenix with 800 something pages (:

Major book hangover because of:
Clockwork Princess.
That Epilogue was the death of me.
The whole book if I’m being honest.

Number of Bookcases You Own:
Just one.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:
The books I re-read are most often contemporary.
Like all of Susane Colasanti’s books. I re-read the TMI series recently before the release of CoHF, but usually I try not to because I’ve got a TBR to narrow down lol x

Preferred Place To Read:
In bed with the fan/AC or Outside on a sunny warm (not hot) day.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:
Pg 413-419 of Clockwork Princess lol .
That gave me all the feels. Along with the end of the book, and any part Will Herondale was present.
For inspiring there’s a bunch:
“Some infinities are greater then other infinities”
“Life is a book, and there are a thousand pages I have not yet read ”
And more..

Reading Regret:
None really. There isn’t really a book that I’ve read that I’ve disliked a lot and regretted reading. I think every book, no matter how bad, teaches us something one way or the other, so It’s never a total loss.
I regret those overdue library books 😀

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):
I’ve said this already, but whenever I start a series I finish it. I don’t stop and pick up a book between it. I recently just did that by reading Were Were Liars after The Lost Hero, but before that I’ve never done it, and I probably won’t do it again, with the exception of Harry Potter. So I don’t have really any series that I’ve started (that all the books are out) and need to finish (:
I do have the Shadowlands series which I need to pick up the second book “Hereafter” and also the third book comes out in July; so it doesn’t really count.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:
Ugh Whyyy must you ask this?!
Let’s seee:
Clockwork Princess
The 5th Wave
The Fault In Our Stars

Unapologetic Fangirl For:
Everything Cassandra Clare releases lol #noshame

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:
Silver Shadows! Omg ♥♡
And
Isla and the Happily Ever After of course.

Worst Bookish Habit:
Buying more books to add on to my TBR.
Whenever I find a YA book for cheap, I get it, no matter whether or not I’d like it.
Overdue Library Books. I’m really bad with those.

X marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

image

This was it! (:
Dangerous Creatures, the spin-off of the Caster Chronicles (Beautiful Creatures series) its about Ridley and Link. (:
It came out recently in May, and I’m looking forward to reading it, Ridley was my favorite character x

Your Latest Book Purchase: 
I think It’s

image

The Guardian by Nicholas Sparks.
I wanted to own one of his books, and I found it for cheap, so I got it x

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):
City of Heavenly Fire lol

Now who do I Tag? (:

FangirlFeeels
GenGenBookBlog
homeoftmi

I tried to tag different people then I usually do this time around (: but they all have great blogs, so check them out x

Also If you’ve done this tag, then leave your links xx

And of course here are the questions for the tagged: 

Author you’ve read the most books from:
Best Sequel Ever:
Currently Reading:
Drink of Choice While Reading:
E-reader or Physical Book?
Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:
Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:
Hidden Gem Book:
Important Moment in your Reading Life:
Just Finished:
Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:
Longest Book You’ve Read:
Major book hangover because of:
Number of Bookcases You Own:
One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:
Preferred Place To Read:
Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:
Reading Regret:
Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):
Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:
Unapologetic Fangirl For:
Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:
Worst Bookish Habit:
X marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:
Your Latest Book Purchase:
ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

– Lily ~ ωσя∂ѕωєнєαят
From one book lover to another
Happy Reading! 🙂

3 thoughts on “The A – Z Bookish Survey Tag

Leave a Reply

