June Wrap Up & July TBR | 2014

I didn’t have the best reading month this month. I only read 3 books. This month I had finals and such so I knew I probably wouldn’t have gotten much reading done.
Here’s what I did read:

image

The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan {4.5/5🌟}
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart {5/5🌟}
The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan {5/5🌟}

Yea so that was that. I also read 177 pages of Mark of Athena which is the third book in the Heroes of Olympus series, the sequel to The Son of Neptune x

Now onto my
July TBR!
I said this in my last Wrap Up post but this summer I won’t really make a set TBR. I’ll just read what I feel like reading, but this month I’m definitely planning on finishing Mark of Athena and then moving on to the next book in the series The House of Hades. Along with that I’ll start the Harry Potter series, and also Silver Shadows comes out on July 29th so I’ll be picking that up!

image

image

image

Besides that, there are other books I’m planning on reading during the summer, but I’ll make a different Summer TBR Post soon all about that (:

So what books did you guys read this month?
What’s on your TBR for next month?
I’d love to know (: xx

– Lily ~ ωσя∂ѕωєнєαят
From one book lover to another
Happy Reading! 🙂

5 thoughts on “June Wrap Up & July TBR | 2014

  1. Raised A Reader says:

    I’ve read the original Percy Jackson series, but never the Heroes of Olympus. Is it just as good?
    We Were Liars looks so good, even though I’ve heard mixed reviews. I really do have to give it a try!

    Like

    • ωσя∂ѕωєнєαят says:

      I wouldn’t say It’s just as good. It definitely doesn’t get amazing to me until now with Mark of Athena, but the series definitely grows from The Lost Hero. It’s still very good though, I do prefer PjO but If you loved that then you’ll most likely love this one too.
      We Were Liars was great! Yea I definitely feel like with this book you either love it or you don’t, there’s really no in between. The story to me was fantastic, I had already read(and loved) something similar to it so maybe that helped my overall thoughts on it, but it really was very good.
      If you do read it or/and the HoO series, do let me know, I’d love to know your thoughts (:

      Like

      • Raised A Reader says:

        Oh, well, as long as it’s still good I think I’ll give it a try. I love mythology, so that makes it worth it alone.
        Yeah, I really do want to read We Were Liars! I think it seems like the kind of book I’ll love. Even the title makes me want to read it. 🙂

        Like

  2. nawallovexo says:

    Heard a lot of good things about we were liars. And I need to get in to the Harry Potter series too. Watched the movies a million times now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

