July Book Haul | 2014

This month, I didn’t get many books. I only bought one, and received two. 

Here they are: 

 

wpid-img_20140801_171110.jpg

 

wpid-img_20140801_171416.jpg

 

Earthquake by Aprilynne Pike 

The Far Dawn by Kevin Emerson

Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead. 

Earthquake is book #2 in the Earthbound series, and I won it in a Goodreads Giveaway (: 

The Far Dawn is book #3 in The Atlanteans, and the ARC was sent to me by Harper Collins yesterday, so thank you so much! (: I haven’t read the first in the series, but I’ll definitely look into it now. The book is set to be released on August 26th, 2014 (the day after my birthday!) 

Silver Shadows is book #5 in the Bloodlines series which is a spin-off of the Vampire Academy series. I bought this myself and I’ve just finished it and I loved it! It was epic. I’ll write my review soon (: xx 

That’s it! I know it’s very short, I wasn’t even planning on doing a book haul this month because I didn’t have many books to show, but then I received the arc yesterday, and since I knew I wouldn’t be reviewing it very soon, I still wanted to spread the word and let people know about it. What books have you acquired this month? I’d love to know, and if you’ve read any of these, let me know your thoughts as well (: 

 

5 thoughts on “July Book Haul | 2014

  1. Molly Mortensen says:

    Double congrats. 🙂 How do you get a publisher to send you arcs? Sorry I keep hearing about this on blogs and I’ve always wondered.

    I bought a few books at a used bookstore (Percy Jackson and Mortal Instruments) and pre-ordered the Iron Trial. 🙂

    Like

    • ωσя∂ѕωєнєαят says:

      Thanks! And if you want to request an arc you E-mail the respective publisher with the book title, author, release date and also the ISBN number. Then you add in a link to your blog and you state your stats for the last month. Also link to previous reviews so they see what your reviews are like. Then you wait and see if they respond back or if they mail it to you.
      Sometimes they send you arcs unsolicited after they’ve gotten your mailing address which is how I got this one (:
      Hope this helped! If you have any more questions feel free to ask, although I’m fairly new at this

      Like

Leave a Reply

