July Wrap Up & August TBR | 2014

I can’t believe July is already over…where did the time go. I’ll be starting school again in about exactly a month. But anyways in July I read 9 books, which was a step up from the 3 books I read in June, I’m happy with the outcome (: 

Here they are: 

           wpid-img_20140630_181104.jpgwpid-img_20140801_171512.jpg

                          

The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan (5 stars)

The House of Hades by Rick Riordan (5 stars)

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K Rowling (5 stars & favorites)

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell (5 stars & favorites) 

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi (4.5 stars)

Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi (5 stars) 

Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi (5 stars) 

Fracture Me by Tahereh Mafi ( 3.5 – 4 stars) {I’m still deciding} 

Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead (5 stars & favorites) I actually just finished it on August 1st, but I read most of it in July, so I’m counting it. 

I also read over 100 pages of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (:

To keep up with what I’m reading you can visit this page here. I try to update it as soon as I finish a book. 

 .

Now onto my August TBR! (my favorite month) 

Like with July, I’ll be miscellaneous, but there are a few books that I already know I want to read. 

-The Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout (including Opposition which comes out August 5th) 

-Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins (comes out August 14th) 

-Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

I’m going to continue on with the Harry Potter series. 

And I think that’s all I know I’m gonna read in August for now (: 

What did you read this month? and what are you planning on reading next? Let me know! xx 

wpid-img_20140711_215946.jpg

2 thoughts on “July Wrap Up & August TBR | 2014

Leave a Reply

