Top Ten Tuesday | Recommendations

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/ feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is Top Ten Books People Have Been Telling You That You MUST Read (whether because they think it’s a “you” book or it’s just been generally recommended so often). 

In no particular order: 

10. Harry Potter Series 

 I just finished the third book, and I;m picking up the fourth soon. This series is amazing so far, and I can’t believe I waited so long to read it. 

9. The Darkest Minds trilogy 

 I’m currently reading it right now, and so far I think I’m enjoying it. It reminds me of Shatter Me and The Young Elites a bit (even though it was published before TYE) The whole monster and touch power thingy that Ruby has is what reminds me of Shatter Me and the whole disease left the kids with abilities thing is pretty much exactly what happens in The Young Elites. 

8. The Selection series 

 I recently read The Selection, and really enjoyed it. I’m looking forward to the rest of the series. 

7. The Lunar Chronicles 

 Everyone loves this series, and I really want to get to read it. It’s sci-fi and sounds like something I would enjoy. 

6. Fangirl 

 Everyone adores this book. I’ve read Eleanor & Park, loved it, so I’m certain I’ll love this too. 

5. Angelfall series 

 It’s about Angels, and a lot of people love it and it’s been recommended to me. I’ll get to it. 

4. Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy 

 Fantasy! One of my favorite genres, Kat loves it, everyone loves it. I think I’ll love it. 

3. Mara Dyer Series 

 I’ve heard nothing but great things and with the last  one coming out in November I think it’s time I catch up. 

2.Throne of Glass series 

 I actually started Throne of Glass and really enjoyed what I read. I need to pick it up again and finish the series. 

1. The Lux series 

 If you’ve read my review for Obsidian then you know how much I loved it. Opposition came out, I just need to buy the physical copies of the books and I’m set. 

That;s it! Link to your post below or tell me your picks (: xx 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Recommendations

  1. alyssatheliteraturenerd says:

    I’ve read Harry Potter, Cinder, Angelfall, and The Darkest Minds. I like it, but it doesn’t deserve the hype. I think I don’t have anything more to say about Harry Potter. It kinda goes without saying. I have only read Cinder. I’m waiting on Scarlet, but people are reading it at my library. I don’t think I can rave about Angelfall. It’s one of my favorite series and not even half of the books are out right now. Penryn and Raffe are one of my million OTPs. For some reason I can’t listen to Carry On My Wayward Son by Kansas (I feel like I talk about that song all the time, but it’s one of my favorites.) because I’m absorbed by the feels.

    Like

  2. caitlinstern says:

    I loved Angellfall, all the Cinder books so far, and the Smoke & Bone series. For some reason, I own the second book in the Angelfall series, but haven’t read it. The first one was a little harrowing, and I want a happy ending, dang it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Molly Mortensen says:

    Cinder and Daughter of Smoke and Bone seem to have made quite a few lists and both are so good! Cinder has a dystopian feel and though it’s predictable it’s still a fun read, I love Iko. (the robot) Daughter has such unique magic.

    Like

Leave a Reply

