Bout of Books 11.0 Wrap Up

The Bout of Books read-a-thon happened last week. You can find my TBR here. I read 4 books and a novella. 

Here they are:

          

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken – 4 stars 

The Elite by Kiera Cass – 4.5 stars 

The One by Kiera Cass – 5 stars & favorites 

The Prince (The Selection #0.5) – 5 stars & favorites 

Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout – 5 stars & favorites 

.

I think it was a success. I didn’t keep track of the pages I read each day, but I read an average of 100 pages a day, for the beginning. The Darkest Minds took me 4 days to finish (not read-a-thon friendly) but then I didn’t feel like reading Now & Forever, and didn’t want to start Goblet of Fire because it’s too big, so I picked up The Elite on Friday and finished it in a couple of hours, then the next day I picked up The One, finished that in a few hours, after that I finished The Prince. The next day on Sunday, I went to get my hair done and read Onyx. 

I’m reading Goblet of Fire now (: I’m on page 313. 

Did you guys participate? How did you do? (: xx 

 

6 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11.0 Wrap Up

  1. Yvo says:

    You got quite some reading done! I only finished three during my read-a-thon… (total about 1100 pages). I really have to start the Kiera Cass series by the way, these books have been making me way to curious to be healthy. 😉
    And Goblet Of Fire, oh, the memories… I should re-read the HP series at some point, it has been way too long.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Safah @ Midnight Pageturners says:

    Gah!! I NEED TO READ THE LUX SERIES SO BAAAD!!!! And great selection of books, did you read all of this in one week?!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

