October Book Haul ♀‡♀

I didn’t get too many books this month, which I’m quite satisfied with since my last Haul was pretty big. I got a total of 6 books, but I only paid for one.

Here they are :

image

image

Paper Towns by John Green
Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of The Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenez
Where Things Come Back by John Corey Whaley
My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
Four by Veronica Roth
The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan

The first five I got from my book exchange prize, I made a post all about it here. Blood of Olympus I pre-ordered myself, I have already read it, and I loved it. I’m writing my review after this, so hopefully it’ll go up soon.

Yeah! That’s all I got. What did you guys get this past month? I’d love to know!

Xx

image

13 thoughts on “October Book Haul ♀‡♀

  1. Precious @ Clockwork Desires says:

    Nice haul! I got:
    Stolen Songbird by Danielle L Jensen
    The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
    The Young Elites by Marie Lu
    Crown of Ice by Vicki L. Weavil

    Where Things Come Back looks interesting, so I’ll probably try it out. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Safah @ Midnight Pageturners says:

    I got quite a few library books this month but I only received one book to keep for review which was Magisterium, I’ve heard a lot of mixed reviews but hopefully I’ll enjoy it! Great haul, I NEED to get my hands on Paper towns and the Percy Jackson series!

    Like

  3. toddmedicii says:

    In truth I am not a big fan of John Green, or contemporary novels for more than a light read, but Paper Towns was very good in my opinion. Not a typical contemporary in which teens fall in love, but there’s some underlying issue. I hope you enjoy it!

    Like

  4. socksinmybedsheets says:

    I love Paper Towns so much! Honestly it is John Green’s best book and probably the best book you will ever read. It is so funny and romantic and cute and just ugh… I can’t even begin to describe how good it is! You’ll probably also love An Abundance of Katherines by John Green. I reviewed it if you want to read that before you buy the book. But… It’s amazing. I love John Green.

    Like

Leave a Reply

