The Maze Runner | Movie Review

This is a bit late, but I did watch the movie and I absolutely loved it. Here’s the thing, I was a bit upset because I’d been told that the books weren’t that great by a lot of people, that the last book was disappointing (kinda like Allegiant) which it might still be since I haven’t read it yet, but the movie was amazing so the book was obviously even more epic.

Now I’m totally going to read it. I already got The Scorch Trials, and now I’ll get the other 3 books.

I can’t really give you a proper book to movie comparison because I haven’t read the book, but truly the movie on it’s own was fantastic. Dylan O’Brien was amazing, the whole cast was great. The graphics were amazing.

I had a blast watching the movie and once I read the book, I’d love to see the differences.

If you’ve read the book and watched the movie, tell me what you thought! Were they similar? Different?

wpid-img_20140711_220238.jpg

10 thoughts on “The Maze Runner | Movie Review

  1. Janelle Fila says:

    I am the opposite boat, I read the book but haven’t seen the movie. I really didn’t care for the book and I wonder if you guys liked the movie so much because you hadn’t read the book? I do want to see the movie because I think it might entice my son to read the book. Although I didn’t care for it, I think the story will really appeal to my 13 year old.

    Like

    • ωσя∂ѕωєнєαят says:

      The movie was amazing, I think you should watch it even though you didn’t enjoy the book much. Your son might like the book because it’s directed towards his age group, and being a dystopian with a male lead, and mostly male supporting characters he might enjoy it even more, and maybe relate to them a bit more then maybe you did.

      Like

Leave a Reply

