Stacking The Shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly feature hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

image

I haven’t done these in a while,  but I had a couple books to share so I decided why not.

I participated in another book exchange What a Nerd Girl Says was hosting, this one was Valentines Day themed. I got my package a week ago and it contained 2 books among other things .

-The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson.

You’re all most likely familiar with this book and what it is, but in case you don’t then it’s a bind up off 11 novellas about Magnus Bane who is a beloved character from both The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices series. All of these novellas are also available in e-book format but the hardcover bind up was released in November. I’m so glad I have this now so I can read it. I’ve only read Saving Raphael Santiago and loved that one.

She also sent me

-Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell .jpg

I’ve only read Eleanor and Park by her and you all know how much I loved that book, and everyone seems to love this one so I’m looking forward to it.

Then I won this arc recently

-The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black

wpid-img_20150228_153804.jpg

I’ve been wanting to pick this one up for  forever, and I have the e-arc on Netgalley but never got to it so now that I have it in physical form I’ll read it hopefully very soon.


 XX

8 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves

  1. Cait says:

    Ooh, yay and huzzah for a Cassandra Clare week! I LOVE AND ADORE CASSANDRA CLARE! And also Holly Black is amazing. (I just finished her Curseworker trilogy this month and ajfdklsafd so many feels for those adorable criminals. ahem) I loved Magnus Bane. There were a few not-as-exciting stories in there for me, but still….Magnus + glitter = an awesome book.
    My Stacking the Shelves!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ωσя∂ѕωєнєαят says:

      It is? I saw the collector’s edition, the pink one and that one is beautiful. If I love the book I’ll totally get it, just like I got Eleanor & Park collector’s edition. I hope the new covers are just as nice. Thanks! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

