Owl Post | Harper Arcs

image

This package actually came about two weeks ago but I figured since I’m not doing another Haul soon I would show you what they sent me, because that helps promote the book just like a review does (:
Special thanks to Harper Teen for sending me these for review. All 4 were sent unsolicited. 

First we have :

-Encore to an Empty Room by Kevin Emerson

image

This is a sequel to Exile, which is a book I haven’t read so I didn’t read the synopsis in order to not spoil myself, but I heard from another blogger that Exile is really good!
Publication : April 28

-Lies I Told by Michelle Zink

image

This one really intrigued me. It’s about this girl named Grace and she’s a thief, her whole family are thieves, that’s their lifestyle; but things get complicated when Grace falls for her “mark” meaning the person she’s supposed to be stealing from. The love story part of it doesn’t sound original, but I love them.
Publication : April 7

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke by Anne Blackman
image
This one is also a second in a series, the first being Prisoner of Night and Fog so I couldn’t read the back but I’ve heard about its prequel so I hope to get to that soon.
Publication : April 21

Made You Up by Francesca Zappia

image
This is a debut about a girl who apparently can’t tell the difference between real life and delusion. It says that fans of Silver Linings Playbook will love it, so I probably will.

—-
That’s it! What have you gotten recently?

Xx

7 thoughts on “Owl Post | Harper Arcs

  1. Lola @ Hit or Miss Books says:

    I’m so jealous 🙂 I never received unsolicited ARCs 😛 But maybe because I live in Québec? Shipping must be more costly. Anyway, I’m very excited for Made You Up. I’ve started reading a lot of ”heavy” books or just dealing with heavy subjects so this is right up my alley at this moment. Plus, THAT COVER IS AMAZING. Congrats, and I hope you enjoy them all!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thebookheap says:

    so cool that you have physical arcs!! Made you up sounds so interesting, I’ve recently grown to love books surrounding mental health topics in fiction!

    Like

Leave a Reply

