Shadowhunters TV Show | Jace Wayland Casting

So it came to my attention a couple days ago that Dominic Sherwood was casted as Jace. Sorry I didn’t post about this earlier, but wow. I was very shocked when I heard the news, I was watching Sasha’s video and I was confused and shocked. I mean when I look at him I don’t think Jace, but now that the idea has settled, I think he’ll do great. I loved him as Christian in the Vampire Academy movie, and Christian is like my second favorite male character in the whole series (he was my favorite before Adrian blessed us with his presence) and I loved Dominic as him. He definitely had the dark, mysterious Ozera vibe going on, and Christian is kinda similar to Jace too so he’ll do a phenominal job. I hope he grows his hair out because that’s one thing I really liked about Jamie, the long hair. I wonder how he’ll look in blond hair, and I hope they give him gold contacts too, I mean his eyes are already unique and gorgeous, but Jace has his thing.

There he is as the lovely Christian

I see it guys, I totally see it! (Well, he kind of looks more like Will in that picture lol) I’m excited, I think this is going to be amazing. I really hope they get Robbie to play Simon again, I mean he was perfection. As for Magnus if they don’t get Godfrey, then I don’t know what they’re doing. He didn’t get a lof of screen time in the movie, but he was the perfect Magnus Bane, exactly how I pictured him, like 100% and they’re going to have a hard time finding someone else who can do that. Everyone else honestly can be replaced, except for those two because they were perfect. I just checked Godfrey’s IMDB though and it seems that he’s already doing 3 tv shows this year, so he might be a bit busy, but I hope they reach out to him anyways! Robbie doesn’t seem as busy, he was in The Messenger apparently and that role is complete and he has 2 shows in post production which I’m assuming are for this year although there isn’t one listed next to it and he has one show for 2016.  Izzy’s actress was good too, I didn’t like her at first because she didn’t scream Izzy to me, but watching her play her, she grew on me. She doesn’t seem to be as busy, she was in a movie called Kidnapping Mr. Heineken and that came out this year, and she has a mini tv series going on, so she might be available.

I already said that I was good with them aging up the characters, I actually think it’s a fantastic idea. I’m so excited to see what this show brings, honestly I’m really open minded about it, and it’d have to really suck for me to stop watching it. Next January guys, same time The 5th Wave comes out (:

xx

PS: I kind of want to audition for Maya lol

5 thoughts on “Shadowhunters TV Show | Jace Wayland Casting

  1. hermionefowl says:

    He’s a perfect Jace, I’m so happy 🙂 I agree about Christian’s awesomeness. Silly Adrian, he took away our love for Christian! I hope they keep Simon the same too, but I can’t remember what Magnus looks like…

    Like

  2. SERIESous Book Reviews says:

    He can pull it off if they give him the right look. Loved him as Christian in VA!
    I completely agree with Magnus and Simon–they were cast perfectly in the movie and they would be my ideal picks.
    I’m interested to see who they will cast as Clary. I think that casting is extremely important and will make or break the show.

    Like

Leave a Reply

