Shadowhunters TV Show | Isabelle and Simon Casting

Alberto Rosende and Emeraude Toubia have been cast as Simon and Isabelle

lberto-rosende-and-emeraude-toubia-mortal-instruments

Yup, looks like we have our Simon and Izzy. I love Isabelle’s actress, she looks exactly like the Iz I pictured. She’s remotely unknown, she’s played in a few spanish movies apparently, but nonetheless, I think she looks like a Lightwood. I think she’s spanish, which is great because it adds diversity to the show, I just hope she doesn’t have an  accent, or if she does  then I hope the  whole Lightwood family has one too just so it adds up, or maybe she just  spent some time in a spanish speaking country to have picked up the accent. I like that she’s unknown and I’m excited to see how she does.

Simon…..well I guess you all know how much I loved Robbie, I talked about it in the Jace Casting Post, so I’m a bit upset that he’s not Simon again. He doesn’t really scream Simon to me, I don’t know, maybe I’m biased. I like that he’s hispanic too, it makes him and Izzy even cuter lol. He was in Blue Bloods which is another Book To TV Adaptation, and this other movie called The Swing of Things, I’ll have to watch a couple episodes of Blue Bloods to see how I like his acting, and maybe then I’ll start to see more of Simon in him. I guess this means they’ll recast Magnus too ): That casting better be as perfect as Godfrey was.

What are your thoughts on all this?

PS: Sorry I haven’t been posting as much, it’s almost finals/ SAT Time so it’ll probably be that way for the next couple of weeks, sorry!

xx

8 thoughts on “Shadowhunters TV Show | Isabelle and Simon Casting

  1. SERIESous Book Reviews says:

    I think Alberto just needs a good makeover — I think all we see is Simon from the movie and when you compare the two, they look nothing alike. If he can act the part, I’m happy. Plus, he looks great beside Emeraude 😉

    She looks exactly like Isabelle and I hope I like her more than whoever was cast in the movie.

    Fingers crossed for a good Magnus and Alec — those two will make or break it for me. Same with Clary (I love Lily Collins so tough shoes to fill!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

