July Book Haul

wpid-cam00467.jpg

132_1060

It’s pretty small, I haven’t gotten much. The first four were sent to me and The Orphan Queen I got.


wpid-cam00469.jpg

Twist My Charm by Toni Gallagher 

This was sent to me by Random House. Release Date is September 2015.

BD


wpid-cam00470.jpg

No Such Person by Caroline Cooney

Also sent to me by Random House, this one sounds super intriguing, it’s  a mystery/thriller and I’m looking forward to it.

Release: July 14, 2015

BD


wpid-cam00471.jpg

The Curse of Crow Hollow by Billy Coffey

This was sent to me by Thomas Nelson, it’s a branch of Harper but they publish religious books, so I’m not really sure how or why this got on my doorstep, I don’t think I’ll read it, it doesn’t really sound like something I’d enjoy.

Release: August 4, 2015

BD


wpid-cam00472.jpg

Damage Done by Amanda Panitch

This one I’m super excited about, I was going to be on the blog tour for it, but all the spots had filled up so they offered to send me a copy anyway which was super sweet of them, so thank you Random House!

This is the summary off goodreads:

22 minutes separate Julia Vann’s before and after.

Before: Julia had a twin brother, a boyfriend, and a best friend.

After: She has a new identity, a new hometown, and memories of those twenty-two minutes that refuse to come into focus. At least, that’s what she tells the police.

Now that she’s Lucy Black, she’s able to begin again. She’s even getting used to the empty bedroom where her brother should be. And her fresh start has attracted the attention of one of the hottest guys in school, a boy who will do anything to protect her. But when someone much more dangerous also takes notice, Lucy’s forced to confront the dark secrets she thought were safely left behind.

One thing is clear: The damage done can never be erased. It’s only just beginning. . . .

Sounds good doesn’t it?

Release: July 21, 2015

BD


wpid-cam00473.jpg

The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows

I remember when this book came out, the hype was real,so I’m looking forward to seeing what I think.

BD


That’s it!

Maybe my haul for August will be better since my birthday is coming up in 19 more days (: ♥

9 thoughts on “July Book Haul

  1. Kelly says:

    Sounds like you got some good books! I bought The Orphan Queen on Amazon Kindle when it was on sale for $1.99…I haven’t read it yet, but I can’t wait!

    Like

  2. Josephine says:

    Great book haul! I’ve been meaning to read Orphan Queen, it sounds so good. And Damage Done sounds amazing! I have been starting to hear good things about it lately.

    Like

  3. Zezee says:

    OMG! I highly recommend The Curse of Crow Hollow. I felt the same when I received it but then I decided to give it a chance and I’m so glad I did. It’d call it a horror, suspense story but it’s not crazy scary. I thought it would be too religious for my liking but it wasn’t. It’s really good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

