Most Anticipated Releases for Fall & Winter 2015

I don’t remember when I last did a post like this, but I thought I’d do one for the rest of the year.


#1- Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

18006496

Obviously this was going to be my #1, I mean my next one is probably tied with it,  but it doesn’t come out until November so this one gets to go first. 4 more days before it’s out for the world. I just read the Throne of Glass series over the last couple of weeks, and if you’ve been keeping up with me, you know how much I loved it. I mean it may have taken The Mortal Instruments spot as my all time favorite series…idk, since it’s not over yet, and I’ll always love TMI but this series, words can’t explain how amazing it is. It’s going to be so good, I just know it.


#2- Winter by Marissa Meyer

Winter (The Lunar Chronicles, #4)

This shouldn’t come as a surprise either, I mean I loved The Lunar Chronicles I read them so fast, they were addicting, and Sci-Fi along with Fantasy is my favorite genre, so of course I flew through them, and not only that they’re retellings of our favorite fairy tales (although my favorite Aurora, sadly didn’t make it in there).

Release: November 10, 2015


#3- The Rose Society by Marie Lu

The Rose Society (The Young Elites #2)

I loved The Young Elites, so much, I have a review of the first one here and while I sadly didn’t get an ARC of this one like i did its prequel, I’m still really looking forward to it.

Release: October 13, 2015


#4- Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)

This is Sc-Fi and I think it’s going to end up  being sci-fi at it’s best. I haven’t finished These Broken Stars yet, I wasn’t in the mood when I read it, but seeing as I am currently in a Fantasy mood, I think I might try it again soon. This sounds amazing though.

Release: October 20, 2015


#5- The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

15724396

First book in the Magnus Chase series? Yes please! I loved the PJO and HoO series, so of course I’m picking this one up

Release: October 6, 2015


#6- Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

22294935

Well, I really enjoyed Shadow and Bone and I feel like i]I’m going to love the other two books, and I already love the world so of course I’m excited about this

Release: September 29


#7- Soundless by Richelle Mead

24751478

New book by Richelle Mead, of course I’m interested! The premise sounds amazing too.

Release: November 10, 2015


I think I got everything, but here are some honorable mentions that don’t come out until next year, but I’m already anticipating:

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard ( January 5, 2016)

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken ( January 5, 2016)

The Last Star by Rick Yancey (May 17, 2016) –This book is probably already my most anticipated release of next year. I thought it’d come out this fall, but I guess it got pushed back, but no worries, I want it to be as great as can be. I love this series so much, The Fifth Wave is my favorite book, my favorite sci-fi, just my fav.

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare (March 8, 2015)

17 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Releases for Fall & Winter 2015

  1. Denise says:

    I think everyone is super excited for Queen of Shadows, haha (I’ve pre-ordered my copy, and it’s been despatched)! I’m also really looking forward to Soundless – I loved VA, so I’m hoping I’ll like this just as much. Illuminae looks really interesting too, but I’m not sure if it’s my kind of book. Great list! 🙂

    ~ Denise @ The Bibliolater

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

