September Book Haul ‡ 2014

Well remember how in my August Book Haul I’d gotten 12 books and thought that was a lot, we’ll this month I got 23 books……  But I only actually paid for 12..? (:
Here they are, then I’ll explain how I got each one.

image

image

image

image

 
I also got a copy of The Book Thief, but that’s being lent out right now, so I don’t have it .
Now here’s all I got, then I’ll explain more.
(They’re all Hardcovers, unless stated otherwise)

– Cinder by Marissa Meyer (Paperback) 
– Cinder by Marissa Meyer
-Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (Signed)
-Cress by Marissa Meyer (Signed)
-Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo (x2)
-The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson
-Love Letters To The Dead by Ava Dellaira
-Mortal Danger by Ann Aguirre
-Second Star by Alyssa B. Sheinmel
-Broken Hearts, Fences and other Things To Mend by Katie Finn
-Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini (Arc PB) 
-Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell (Collector’s Edition)
-Eve and Adam by Michael Grant and Katherine Applegate
-The Daughters Break The Rules by Joanna Philbin (Paperback)
-Mind Games by Kierstan White (Autographed) 
-The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey
-My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult (Paperback)
-Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte (Paperback)
-The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak (Paperback)
-Uglies by Scott Westerfeld (Paperback)
-To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee (Paperback) 
-Diamonds in The  Rough by Michelle Madow (Paperback)

I also got 2 eARCs :

image

image

-Lailah by by Nikki Kelly (Source: Netgalley)
-Ignite by Lily Paradis (Source : Publicist) – Review

.

Early in the month I won a Twitter giveaway hosted by McMillan Teen, the prize contained 10 books. I made an Owl Post about  it which you can find here.

If you remember from my August Book Haul, I had mentioned how I made an order from Book Outlet, well that arrived on the same day as my prize package. I had a little issue with double copies. My order consisted of a HC of Cinder, a HC of Shadow and Bone, a HC of Mind Games and a PB of The Daughters Break The Rules. My prize back included a PB of Cinder and a HC of Shadow and Bone. I kept the Paperback of Cinder but I am hosting a giveaway for a HC of Shadow and Bone which you can find here, because I don’t need the double copy. 

I had pre-ordered a copy of The Infinite Sea, and that came in. I’ve read it, and loved it, review coming soon. 

Then after that I thought I was done, but then my library was celebrating their anniversary and they were having a sale. 5 books for $1. Granted the  books aren’t in the best condition, but they came out to $0.20,  so I think that’s fair. I got My Sister’s Keeper because I’ve only heard amazing things about the book and the author. Uglies, because why not, and someone told me to give it a try. Wuthering Heights because I need to read more classics. The Book Thief because I loved the movie and I’ve wanted to read it since then. To Kill A Mockingbird because again, more classics.

Then towards the end of the month, Michelle Madow sent me her new book Diamonds In The Rough, set to come out in late October. Their will be  review on its release date (: It’s also signed to me which is amazing xx

So that’s what I got! What did you guys get?
Blood of Olympus is coming out so soon guys! So is The Young Elites! 💕

image

9 thoughts on “September Book Haul ‡ 2014

Add yours

  1. Most of these books are on my TBR list. I’m looking forward to reading Love Letters to the Dead and Eleanor and Park so much!

    Like

    1. Saw this post again today and I envy you so much right now! These books are sooo pretty! whines and complains for a few hours

      Like

  2. Oh look at all of the Pretties! I see you have extras… Just kidding 😉 I so want to read Trial By Fire! Lailah looks good too. Great library deal! Uglies is good and the Book Thief looks good, hard to go wrong when Death is the narrator. I didn’t buy any books last month, but a won a couple and got several arcs. (I have to make my own post like this) I can’t wait for Blood of Olympus and Young Elites is really good!

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑